Skip to content

Art?

May 12, 2010

Should I put a dot?

I always find this interesting about people and artists. A guy took a white canvas, primed it like I’m doing now, and sold it for about $2000. The only thing on the canvas was a dot in the middle. He said it was abstract art, and they bought it… literally. Now in a couple of years, that dot is going to mean nothing.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 12:38 pm

    I know everyone’s definition of art is different, but I’m always bowled over by something that’s technically well done and taken some skill to accomplish.

    It makes me annoyed when people are deeming themselves artists and doing this type of trash, but then again if people are going to buy it then why not do it, maybe the real idiots are the people who are buying such ‘abstract art’ pieces.

    Put a dot and let us know how much is sells for 😀

Leave a comment